Ender’s Game Book Review!

4e0a39a6ead794004c3298e2759f1bb5 763a71aa20fbe58d9055dadb60cd71bf

So I’ve heard about Ender’s Game and heard that it was soon to be a major motion picture. So of course, I wanted to read the book first. My brother had the audio book and finished it in two days, he prefers audio. Since I’ve listened to Angels & Demons and Rebecca on audio and loved it, I thought why not give it a try. I had the audio book on my phone and began listening. I was confused in the very beginning and stopped. My older continued to tell me to try again, but that wasn’t what got me to pick it up again. This did!

ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW!

WAS THAT THE DEATH STAR?! NOT TO MENTION HAN SOLO ON A HUGE SHIP!

Yeah. This totally got me in!

I’m glad I did! I just finished the audio book and man oh man I…I’m lost for words!

The whole story is there has been wars with Buggers, pretty much aliens, with the human race. An army is set to win and will do everything in the power to do it. But that thought isn’t what you would have expected. There is a mind like no other. A mind that can control things in a way “adults” can’t. Children.  Yoda said this is episode II “wonderful a mind of a child is.” So Colonel Graff takes Ender Wiggin to Battle school to be trained for war against the Buggers. Ender isn’t like a normal six year old boy, he’s intelligent beyond comprehension. He is the third child and is bullied by his older brother Peter, psycho bastard, and is adored by his older sister Valentine. At six years old Ender is in training.

It’s bad enough being a baby in the army preparing for war but having the bigger kids hurt him too is beyond cruel! The things he went through made my heart drop. All to save humanity. I loved this book! The audio was amazing, and you get every character, from the siblings, his teachers, especially Ender.

I recommend this book to anyone! I can not wait for the movie and see it brought to life because so far, in the trailer, it looks absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

