Justice League…IN MY BRAIN!

Okay, if you haven’t seen Man of Steel by now, I have no idea what your doing with your life! With Superman kicking ass at the box office you have to think about the future…yes, I’m talking about Justice League!

Catching up on my Batmans, Supermans, Justice Leagues and as well as the comics it has entered in my brain and my casting obsession has began!

justice_league

Since 1980 we were given a Batman that, in my opinion, ruined the image of Batman. 4 films that just couldn’t get it right! Batman, Batman Returns, Batman Forever, and the bullet in the head Batman & Robin! But our prayers were answered in 2005 Christopher Nolan gave life to Batman and made him what he should have been seen…A BAD ASS HERO!

2005-2012 Christian Bale took on the role of Batman/Bruce Wayne, and I think he was the best guy for the suit! It was announced that The Dark Knight Rises, the conclusion of the trilogy was also the end of Christian Bale’s role of Batman. I was devastated because I knew Man of Steel was in production and that was going to lead to Justice League. The whole story that Christopher Nolan’s Batman can’t really fit into Justice League, just because it feels out of place. Now, they not only do they have to cast a new Batman but a new film to lead into Justice League.

tumblr_m7k884pjra1qdsu5w

 

Man of Steel is the first film for the intro for Justice League. Superman is a major role as well as Batman. The cast couldn’t have been more perfect! Henry Cavill is a perfect fit for Superman!

SupermanJLBColorWeb

 

man-of-steel-image02

 

So that character is done with, but JLA has 7 characters, Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, Flash, Aquaman, Green Arrow, and Martian ManHunter.

I’m still working on the characters and which actors would be suitable for the role. But one can’t get out of my head. Wonder Woman. Which is funny because I’m not a big fan of WW and for that character to be stuck in my head, is pretty weird!

images (2)character_bio_576_wonderwoman

Watching the cartoons and reading the comics, an actress popped in my head! I remembered a Doctor Who Christmas special starring Michelle Ryan. I saw her and saw Wonder Woman.

imagesimages (1)bionicwoman460

 

The dark hair, blue eyes, she knows how to fight, I mean she would be a perfect choice for Wonder Woman! She is British, but so is Henry Cavill, Christian Bale is Scottish, and  Andrew Garfield is British, who plays Spider-Man. I think if their the right choice because they can portray that character when I really don’t care where they came from.

Justice League is scheduled to release June of 2015. Can’t wait to see what they come up with, but until then my cast will be posted and I’m sticking to it until proven otherwise!

 

 

Leave a Reply

