Set your phones on reminders and Dvrs ready!

Shows are either ending and we are forced to wait until it’s a new season returns, or have ended permanently which have caused us to have an empty feeling in our hearts. This year might just add some new shows to my schedule and in good time because of season finale of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D  and The Walking Dead my days have been off, good thing I still have Game of Thrones Sunday nights!

With that being said these are the shows that look promising!

HBO new series “The Leftovers”  Revolves around the Rapture and follows a group of people who are left behind in the suburban community of Mapleton. They must begin to rebuild their lives after the sudden and mysterious disappearance of more than 100 people.

Starring Justin Theroux, Liv Tyler, Ann Dowd and Christopher Eccleston

Premiering June 15

I WAS A HUGE BOY MEETS WORLD…Disney Channel is bringing them back! Girl meets World takes us to an older Cory and Topanga and their kids. I don’t like the fact that it’s Disney Channel, I would prefer Abcfamily, TBS, ABC or NBC but it is what it is. Girl Meets World to me is just seeing the actors reprising their roles from my generation. I’m eager to see Shaun, Mr. Feeney, the Matthews and my favorite Eric. Premiering June 27th
The origin story behind Commissioner James Gordon’s rise to prominence in Gotham City in the years before Batman’s arrival. I’m super excited to see a young Gordon and young Bruce Wayne. Not only is this Gotham’s origin story but also Gordon’s and Bruce’s relationship and MANY of the villains before they became Batman’s rivals. I can’t wait to see where they take this story. Starring Ben Mckenzie, Donal Logue, Jada Pinkett Smith and Robin Taylor Coming this Fall!

Leave a Reply

