City of Heavenly Fire Book Review!!

Waited for over a year.
Received it less than a week ago.
Having an emotional breakdown because it has ended!

I’m going to try not to spoil anything…if I do well, IT IS BECAUSE I CAN’T CONTROL MY DAMN EMOTIONS AND I MUST VENT OR I WILL EXPLODE!
You have been warn.

Sebastian is free and seeking, not only revenge but control of the world while destroying Shadowhunters in the process.

Jace having the heavenly fire within him makes everything a wee bit more difficult. Jace, Clary, Simon, Isabelle and Alec must join together and figure out how to end Sebastian before he kills more.

I haven’t read Infernal Devices series so I’m totally clueless about Tessa and other characters from there, yet I was intrigued to pick it up. You also get new characters, Emma, who I know for a fact that she has some connection to Tessa and Brother Zachariah.

I will say there were two deaths I didn’t see coming.

Of course there were a lot more but those two were characters we knew.

I cried before the epilogue and at the end. I can’t believe that happen and there was not way around it. I thought it was going to be all good and then BAM! DESPERATION AND HURT!

I can’t believe it’s over…

I know Emma’s story isn’t over and I’m looking forward to reading about her and hope to have some of the characters pop up. However, The Mortal Instruments is over.

What do I do now? I miss them already!

What a ride it has been and as sad as I am to say goodbye, I’m beyond proud to say that I read and fell in love with an amazing series.

To my TMI characters:
I will miss you! From the first page to the last we have been together and now I know that you will live forever in my heart. I love you all!

Yes, I am a die hard fan girl…DON’T JUDGE ME!

Leave a Reply

