Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) Book Review

“You don’t win by running one game.”

Image result for crooked kingdom

Never underestimate a sequel! Granted like the first, this too took me a while to finish. The difference was that I just didn’t have time to read. When I did I was surprised how intrigued I had become.

Kaz and his crew completed an impossible heist and now that they’ve returned to their city they find themselves double-crossed. Now, not only do they have to get justice in what was done to them but with less resources, and cover than breaking in and out of the Ice court.

Again I was surprised how much I enjoyed this book when I struggled with the first. The foundation has been set, and you understand more about the characters at this point. This book did a great job in revealing the backstories of some of the characters.

Kaz is a scary, unfiltered, and most of the time unkind but the guy is a freaking genius! You definitely see him in a different light in this book which made me gravitate to him more. What I enjoyed was that it wasn’t the basic, each character just had a specific trait that helped the group but what they brought out in each other.

Without giving too much away, I found this book a lot more fascinating and intriguing. There were definitely times where I yelled out and I take that to heart when a book can do that. Crooked Kingdom surpassed Six of Crows and I applaud that success!

Leave a Reply

