Marvel’s Captain Marvel Comic Review

Any superhero that quotes from Star Wars is an instant favorite in my book!

The second it was revealed that Marvel was going to be making a Captain Marvel movie, I knew I had to find out more on Carol Danvers. Knowing absolutely nothing about the female cap, I knew she was going to be important to the MCU so I had to suddenly change that.

First off SHE STRAIGHT UP QUOTED STAR WARS! I immediately became fictional best friends with her! She was witty, smart, and she could definitely hold her own. Carol/Captain Marvel makes it her mission to return a lost alien back to her home planet she finds herself in the middle of a battle.

Although it didn’t go into her past or how she got her powers it did show what kind of person she is and why she belongs in the Avengers. To add to an already entertaining comic we receive the presence of the Guardians of the Galaxy! To have the appear in the comic was just icing on the cake!

Overall Vol. 1 by Kelly Sue DeConnick and David Lopez was a great introduction to the character before the movie comes out, March 8th 2019. It made me want to know more about her and follow her story and I can not wait to see them bring her to life.